Elias Pelcastre

Livestream Apple´s September 9 keynote on your Android or Windows device

“Give me a hint,” I ask Siri on my iPad, to what she replies: “You´ll have to wait until September 9. I bet you were one of those kids who snuck downstairs to open presents early, weren´t you?” (It offers similar, and obnoxious, answers to the question like the one on the top.)

Apple will hold a keynote on Wednesday where the company is expected to show new iPhone 6S, iPhone 6S Plus, and Apple Watch. It´s also rumored to release the final versions of iOS 9 and OS X El Capitan systems, and maybe – just maybe – a new Apple TV and a bigger iPad Pro.

The event will take place at the Bill Graham Civic Auditorium in San Francisco, and will kick off at 6 pm in London or 12 pm in Mexico (that´s 10 am PDT).

If you have an iOS device or a Mac computer, you can watch the event in the Live section of Apple´s website or download the WWDC app. But what happens if you have an Android or Windows device?

If you own a Windows 10 PC or tablet, just open the Live website that Apple created for its products. If you have a device running Windows XP, Vista, 7 or 8, I recommend you download VLC Media Player.


Just open the Apple streaming source by tapping on the “Open Network Stream” tab inside the Media menu. The same goes for Android owners; download the free VLC Media Player app and access the URL I provided earlier.

An Android alternative is to download the Ustream official app and look for a streaming session. Failing that, read eliaspelcastre.com; we will bring you everything Apple announces during its 2-hour presentation.

What do you expect Apple to introduce? Are you looking forward to Wednesday´s event? Please, leave your thoughts in the comment section below – and thank you for reading us!