Elias Pelcastre

How to watch Daniel Radcliffe´s Gamechangers film premiere outside the UK

I´m not a big Daniel Radcliffe or Grand Theft Auto fan. Still, I got excited when I watched The Gamechangers´ trailer on YouTube.

“This drama goes back to 2002, to tell the story of a three-year period of intense controversy in the history of this iconic game’s development,” explains the BBC on the official press release.

The one-hour-and-a-half film, written by James Wood (Ambassadors), will air on BBC2 on Tuesday, September 15. Take a look at the trailer:

If, like me, you happen to live outside the UK and don´t pay for a fancy satellite TV package that includes the BBC2 channel, these are some of your options to watch The Gamechangers online wherever you are.

The Gamechangers will air at 9 pm, London time. That means that you can watch it at 10 pm in Berlin; 6 am on Wednesday, September 16, in Melbourne; 3 pm in Mexico City; and 1 pm in San Francisco.

To give you a little more background to the story:

The fastest-selling entertainment product in history comes not from Silicon Valley, but is driven by a bunch of British game designers. Friends since their school days, they are led by the game’s mastermind-designer, Sam Houser. By 2002, Sam and his creative team have constructed for their fans a vast virtual world, teeming with a high-octane mix of criminal characters, lethal weapons and outrageous storylines. Here you can even shape and sculpt your avatar, crafting their character and appearance to your personal preference.

What do you think of The Gamechangers? Are you looking forward to watching the film?

Exit mobile version