Elias Pelcastre

Follow Microsoft’s “exciting news” event on a computer or mobile

Apple and Google made their announcement during September. Now, it’s Microsoft’s turn to dazzle us at an event in New York.

According to the rumors, the Redmond-based company would introduce a new Surface Pro tablet and several accessories to go with it, as well as two new Lumia Phones and Windows 10 Mobile.

The new Surface Pro 4 would come with a 4K “edgeless” screen, 6th generation Skylake processors, improved performance and battery life and a USB-C port.

Microsoft would also announce a new Surface Pen and Type Cover to compete with Apple’s new iPad Pro accessories.

Mobile-wise, Microsoft would unveil two new Lumia Phone and Windows 10 Mobile. Lumia 950 and Lumia 950 XL would come with 5.2-inch or 5.7-inch QuadHD screens, and Qualcomm Snapdragon 808 or 810, respectively.

Both phones would include 32 GB of storage and 3 GB or RAM, as well as a 20-megapixel rear camera and 5-megapixel front camera. Each model would support the new Surface Pen.

Other announcements may include an affordable Lumia 550 with a 1 GHz processor and 5-megapixel camera, and Band 2, Microsoft’s second-generation curved smart band. But forget about a new Surface Mini, Xbox “Slim” or Surface 4. That according to the rumor mill.

You can watch the event tomorrow October 6 at 10 am EDT. That’s 9 am in Mexico City, 3 pm in London and 4 pm in Berlin.

Microsoft will live-stream the event on its website, which you can access on your computer or mobile device here. What are your expectations?